LBS interview invitation!

I just received an invitation for interview from London Business School !!!
Honestly I was (a bit) confident I would receive this invitation. I know LBS likes diversity and my very international background is a solid strength in this case. I focused a lot on that on my essays. However, Harvard’s ding made me lose a bit of confidence in my applications.

LBS appeals a lot to me. First, it is a European school and I believe my network in Europe would be bigger attending LBS than attending an US schools (in some cases I may be wrong). Second, it has a financial brand and I’m very interested on developing my knowledge in that area during the program. Finally, it is located in London, where I’ve never been. Yes, I have visited more than 30 countries, lived in three continents but I never put my feet in the UK. I would love to live the London experience.
By the way, as happened in Chicago, my wife also got an invitation! This is a very good thing.

Here the email:

Dear xxx,

Thank you for submitting your application to the Full-time MBA Programme at London Business School commencing August 2011 (MBA2013).

I am delighted to inform you that based on the strength of your initial application you have been selected for interview by the MBA Admissions Committee.

Your interview arrangements will be organised by your regional representative from the MBA Recruitment & Admissions Team. All interviews are arranged by the MBA Office and then conducted by a London Business School alumnus.

It is important for you to remember that we interview all around the world, and that this process will take time to set up, (possibly up to two weeks). Please be patient during this time, but if you have had any location, phone or email address changes recently please make sure that you let us know about this as soon as possible.

In the meantime, if you have any questions about the Programme, please do not hesitate to contact the regional representative who is responsible for processing your application. (Please see below).

Congratulations on reaching this stage – we wish you the very best of luck with your interview.

MBA Recruitment & Admissions Team

London Business School

Responder

