Applications status, one week to go

Hola!

I’m finishing round 1 (hopefully the last one) applications and I have been writing the essays during last weeks.

I have two people that read my essays, both friends. The first is a Spaniard friend with good English that reviews then and gives me her opinion about content. The second is an American friend of my parents that makes a review to check for any typo.

Here you have a quick status of my applications. Finally I’ve decided to apply to HBS, as it didn’t require me a lot of work and I’ve been able to reuse a lot from Booth and Wharton’s essays.

Chicago Booth: Deadline October 13th. Essays finished and reviewed. I will take a last look and submit them.
Wharton: Deadline October 4th. Essays finished and reviewed. I will take a last look and submit them.
LBS: Deadline October 6th. Essays finished, waiting for second review.
Harvard: Deadline October 1st. Essays finished, waiting for second review.
MIT Sloan: deadline October 26th. Not started.

Therefore, I have one week till the first deadline. I have to push my recommenders… my former NY supervisor told me that he is almost done, but my second recommender (a colleague from HK) hasn’t started yet…. By the way, I don’t have a recommendation from my current supervisor because he left the company three months ago, as well as his own supervisor. I then chose my formed NY supervisor because he knew me much better.

On the other hand, I’m also waiting to receive my undergraduate/graduate transcripts from my Spanish University (they are still translating everything to English). I already have the transcripts from the French one.

I’m happy as I have had the time to prepare all the applications I had planned to do months ago :).

To be continued……………..On y est presque!

2 comments

  1. Hello, Wish you a good luck! Your posts about TOEFL and GMAT helped me a lot! I thinking to join MBA Marathon too :))))Hope you will be accepted by HBS, in this way I can get inside information about HBS's life!Keep in touch!Mary

Responder

