Wharton Information Session

Today I attended a Wharton information session here in Hong Kong, held in JP Morgan offices in Central. There were an Adcom member plus two Wharton’s current students. Very good idea of bringing these two students as I liked hearing their thoughts about the school. However, I didn’t like so much the Adcom member.

There were more people attending the session than I expected. We were about 40 people, from which 95% were from Asian origins, so a big part of the talk was related to Asia (most of all, about China).

The session was interesting though I already knew most of what it was discussed because I have been doing lot of research during the last months because I’m very interested in this school. In fact, if I had to say which is my top choice school today, I would probably pick Booth or Wharton. Anyway, they provided useful tips about the application process and how to approach the essays. Also, they talked about school’s clubs and how the MBA curriculum is organized during the two years. Clearly, I like their structure of having an intensive core curriculum the first year, and a second year in which there is the possibility to specialize in two different majors.

Another thing I like from Wharton and Booth is their grade no disclosure policy. I believe this is great to promote the team work and team building among students.

Well, I will definitely apply to Wharton on round 1!

Responder

