I love NYC

There is not much to say about New York that you don’t already know so I will be quick.

As said in previous post, I moved to New York after being hired by Société Générale in a mission VIE and I’ve spent a full year there. It was a huge opportunity and big change to me. First, it supposed the end of one important stage on my life after more than three years living in France. Second, I started working in a new industry which was much more interesting than the previous one. Finally, I was able to work and live in NYC!

My company’s office was located in the McGraw Hill Building, which is located just in the hearth of Midtown’s Manhattan, between Times Square and Rockefeller Center. This building is one of three that are commonly called XYZ (see picture) because their resemblance. On the other hand, I lived in York avenue with 90th, Upper East Side.

I have to say that all my expectations about New York were fulfilled and it was a wonderful year. I also took the opportunity to travel a lot. From East Coast (Miami, DC, Philly, Atlantic City, Boston) to West coast (LA, SF, Vegas, Grand Canyon, and many National Parks in Utah, Arizona and Colorado). I loved the country and the people there. Anyway, luckily I will be back soon for my MBA :).

Responder

