A bit about myself

Hi everybody,

This is my first post of my blog and I feel nervous!

Lets introduce myself in a nutshell.

Who am I? I’m a Spaniard guy working in High Frequency Trading technologies for a French bank in Hong Kong (weird isn’t it?). Before coming to Hong Kong, I’ve lived and worked one year in New York and more than three in France, after finishing my studies in Madrid (where I was born). I studied at the Polytechnic University of Madrid (Computer Science) and at the ENSIMAG in Grenoble (Telecommunications).

Why have I decide to write a blog? The idea has been going round and round in my head for many months and even years. I like writing and I would like to share the things that happen in my life.

What I plan for the near future? To be honest, right now I’m focused in preparing TOEFL, which I will take in March. In fact, I will apply for an MBA program next winter, and for this purpose I need a very good mark in TOEFL. Unfortunately I’m not gifted with innate language skills and my English is far to be good, so it is going to be tough to reach my needed mark. Anyway, lets postpone TOEFL/GMAT/MBA matters for future posts.

Besides working and preparing toefl/mba stuff, meanwhile I’m trying to enjoy Asia as much as possible and I will travel a lot during the next months (Vietnam in February, Malaysia and Thailand in April, China in summer, etc.).

What I will be blogging about? Uhm… almost anything that crosses my mind, such as places I’ve been and I will visit, MBA stuff, news, etc.

See you around here,
rid

2 comments

  1. AFTER VIEWING YOUR ACHIEVEMENTS AT TOEFL AND GMAT, I CAN READILY ASSURE YOU THAT YOUR ENGLISH PROFICIENCY IS MUCH MORE THAN GOOD (WOW, 109 ON TOEFL ) VERY WELL. PLEASE LEAVE THE SPANISH REPUTATION HIGH AT CHICAGO BOOTH AND I WILL TRY TO DO THE SAME AT HULT!!! QUE VIVA ESPAÑA!!!! Y QUE VIVAN LOS ESPAÑOLES EMPRENDEDORES !!!!

Responder

